
Crusoe
Valuation (Sep 2026)
$30.9B
Contracted value
$140B+
Contracted capacity
6GW+
Founded
2018
Figures from Crusoe's Series F release (17 Sep 2026) and its About page. Contracted value and capacity are contracted, not delivered: 1 GW of gross capacity was delivered and operational as of 17 Sep 2026. Valuations are historical events, not an offer price.
Historical events, not an offer price
Financing milestones
- 1Dec 2024
Series D funding round
$600M
Led by Founders Fund; $2.8B valuation in the release headline and summary (pre- or post-money not stated)
- 2Oct 2025
Series E round
$1.375B
Initial closing of an anticipated round; expected valuation over $10B (pre- or post-money not stated); co-led by Valor Equity Partners and Mubadala Capital
- 3Sep 2026
Series F funding round
$3.9B
Initial closing of an anticipated round, at a $30.9B post-money valuation; co-led by Atreides Management, Mubadala Capital and Valor Equity Partners
The AI factory company
Crusoe’s own description
A meter of fine cells drawn to scale, with the Crusoe logo: an outline of 6GW+ of gross contracted capacity across data centres and cloud, inside which 1 GW of gross capacity, delivered and operational as of 17 Sep 2026, is lit in yellow.
Figures: Crusoe newsroom, 17 Sep 2026. Drawn to scale.
About Crusoe
In its own words: “Crusoe is the first vertically-integrated AI infrastructure platform.” Its stated mission is to “accelerate the abundance of energy and intelligence”.
Company Highlights
- Initial closing of an anticipated $3.9B Series F in Sep 2026, at a $30.9B post-money valuation — co-led by Atreides Management, Mubadala Capital and Valor Equity Partners.
- $140B+ in total contracted value (TCV) across its vertically-integrated platform, serving AI native, hyperscaler, frontier model and enterprise customers.
- 6GW+ of gross contracted capacity across data centres and cloud, including 1 GW of gross capacity delivered and operational in Sep 2026.
- Crusoe Cloud bookings grew 20x+ year over year to date, and Crusoe Managed Inference has contracted over $100M in ARR — one product's contracted ARR, not company revenue.
- Founded in 2018, with a workforce of over 1,800 across five countries as of Sep 2026.
Source: Crusoe's newsroom (Series F release, 17 Sep 2026) and its About page.
From the Crusoe newsroom
- Crusoe28 Sep 2026Crusoe Developing Data Center Campus in Armstrong County, Texas
- Crusoe23 Sep 2026Crusoe and Thinking Machines Lab Partner to Power Open-Model Inference at Scale
- Crusoe17 Sep 2026Crusoe Raises $3.9 Billion Series F for its Vertically-Integrated AI Infrastructure Platform
- Crusoe15 Sep 2026Crusoe and Perplexity Announce Multi-Year Partnership Across Full Model Lifecycle
- Crusoe14 Sep 2026Crusoe Opens Second Tulsa Manufacturing Facility, Expanding Production of Critical AI Infrastructure Components
Headlines and dates as published in Crusoe's own releases on crusoe.ai. Media coverage listed in Crusoe's newsroom is not included.
Leadership Team
Chase Lochmiller
Co-founder, CEO and Chairman of the Board of Directors
Cully Cavness
Co-founder, President and Chief Strategy Officer
Chris Dolan
Chief Data Center Officer
Jamey Seely
Chief Legal Officer
Matt Field
Chief Real Estate Officer
Michael Gordon
Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer
Nitin Perumbeti
Chief Technology Officer
Tara Green
Chief People Officer
Tim Loos
Chief Accounting Officer
Named investors

Series F, 2026 (co-lead) · Series E, 2025 · Series C, 2022
Series F, 2026 (co-lead) · Series E, 2025 (co-lead)

Series F, 2026 (co-lead) · Series E, 2025 (co-lead) · Series D, 2024 · Series C, 2022 · Series B, 2021 (lead)
Series F, 2026 · Series E, 2025 · Series D, 2024 (lead) · Series C, 2022 · Series B, 2021 · Equity round, Dec 2019
Series F, 2026 · Series E, 2025 · Series D, 2024
Series C, 2022 · Series B, 2021 · Equity round, Dec 2019 (co-lead)
Series B, 2021 · Equity round, Dec 2019 (co-lead)
Series F, 2026 · Series E, 2025 · Series D, 2024 (as "Fidelity")
Series F, 2026 · Series E, 2025 (as "Altimeter Capital")
Series F, 2026 · Series E, 2025 (as "Tiger Global Management")

Series F, 2026 · Series E, 2025 · Series C, 2022 · Series B, 2021
Series E, 2025 · Series C, 2022 · Series B, 2021

Series E, 2025 · Series C, 2022 (as "MCJ Collective")
IMPORTANT NOTICE
www.investingplatform.com.au is operated by Figure 8 Capital Pty Ltd. Any information contained in this communication is general advice only and does not take into account your individual financial situation, investment objectives, or needs. It does not constitute personal financial advice nor an offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to acquire, the Fund, its underlying investments, or any financial product or service. Before making any investment decision, you should consider whether this information is appropriate for your circumstances and obtain independent financial, legal, and tax advice.
This offer/service is available to wholesale clients only, within the meaning of section 761G of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth). If you are not a wholesale client, you should not act on this information. If you are uncertain whether you qualify as a wholesale client, you should obtain independent legal advice before proceeding.
SpringCapital Secondary Fund (‘Fund’) is an unregistered managed investment scheme. Investor invests in the SpringCapital Secondary Fund which has exposure to an investment in Crusoe. Figure 8 Capital Pty Ltd (CAR No. 001311723) and Mondari Capital Advisors Pty Ltd (CAR No. 01318060) are Corporate Authorised Representatives of Alpha Node Advisors Pty Ltd (AFSL 416956) (ANA). Under that licence they arrange for wholesale clients to apply for units in the Fund and provide general advice about it. They do not issue or operate the Fund, do not hold your money or units, and are not the Issuer. None of ANA, Figure 8 Capital or Mondari Capital Advisors guarantees the performance of the Fund or the return of your capital. Refer to the Information Memorandum for the formal offer of the product.
An investment in any managed investment scheme arranged by Figure 8 Capital Pty Ltd is not a deposit with or liability of any bank or Australian authorised deposit-taking institution (ADI). Investments are not guaranteed by Alpha Node Advisors Pty Ltd, Mondari Capital Advisors Pty Ltd, any of their related entities, or any government body. Investors may lose some or all of their invested capital.
Any projections, forecasts, estimates, or forward-looking statements are based on assumptions considered reasonable at the time of preparation and are subject to significant uncertainty. Actual results may differ materially. Past performance is not a reliable indicator of future performance. The value of an investment and any income derived from it may go up or down.
Read the Website Disclaimer for the full dual-licence explanation.

